SEAFA is a non-profit, membership based, multi-gear commercial fishing organization designed to assist in maintaining, enhancing and prolonging the longevity of the commercial fishermen, commercial fishing industry, coastal communities and the sustainability of the resources.

Mission Statement

“SEAFA’s Goal is to preserve, promote, protect and perpetuate the fishing industry, for the salmon, crab, shrimp and longline fisheries of Southeast Alaska; To further promote legislation, conservation, management, safety at sea and the general welfare for the mutual benefit of all members.”

Board of Directors

Tim Grussendorf, President
9286 Rivercourt Way
Juneau, Alaska 99801
Phone: 907-789-4303
Mac Meiners, Vice-President
9001 Firndale
Juneau, Alaska 99801
Phone: 907-789-4748
Paul Burrill, Director
17040 Island View Drive
Juneau, Alaska 99801
Phone: 907-586-1025
Brennon Eagle, Treasurer
PO Box 576
Wrangell, Alaska 99929
Phone: 907-874-2162
Joel Pasquan, Director
PO Box 845
Haines, Alaska 99827
Phone: 907-766-3546
Dean Risley, Director
PO Box 1012
Haines, Alaska 99827
Phone:  907-303-7150
Alan Reeves, Director
PO Box
Wrangell, Alaska 99929
Phone: 907-874-
Joe Willis, Director
PO Box 43
Petersburg, Alaska 99833
Phone: 907-722-2660
Kay Andrew, Director
PO Box 7211
Ketchikan, Alaska 99901
Phone: 907-225-2463
LukeWhitethorn, Director
PO Box 1716
Petersburg, Alaska 99833
Phone: 907-722-4308
Clay Bezenek, Director
PO Box 6464
Ketchikan, Alaska 99901
Phone: 907-225-3738

Kathy Hansen, Executive Director is on the Board of Directors as Secretary in a non-voting capacity.

1008 Fish Creek Rd, Juneau, AK 99801
907-465-7666 (cell phone)

Comments are closed.

  • Archives