NSRAA Seeking Nominations for Board of Directors

There are five commercial fishing seats on the NSRAA Board of Directors whose terms expire in March 2010.  They are:

Cheyne Blough – At large gillnet

Rafe Allensworth – At large power troll

Dean Haltiner – Petersburg seine

Richie Davis – At Large troll

Sven Stroosma – At large seine

Nominations must be submitted to the NSRAA office by 5 pm on the first full meeting day of the fall NSRAA Board Meeting on Nov 30-Dec 2nd.  A nomination petition must be signed by three other permit holders involved in the commercial salmon fishery in ADFG Districts 9-16.

NSRAA’s Board of Directors meets twice a year and the association pays for the cost attending the meeting. 

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

  • Archives